How to Make Gumpaste for Vegans

Gelatin, which is a common ingredient in making fondant, is a processed collagen that comes from various animal by-products. So if you are a vegan or a vegetarian looking for a sugar paste recipe that will suit your lifestyle, you can substitute agar-agar for the gelatin. Agar-agar is a good vegetable counterpart for gelatin. You […]